Research Teams

To foster an interdisciplinary approach in the understanding, development and application of eco-industrial solutions IECO joins a diverse group of researchers from a wide range of academic fields, going from the acceptance of new forms of energy to the development of new biofuels or the industrial utilization geothermal resource, to name just a few.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. Michael Janoschka

Dámare Araya

Dr. Benjamin Busch

Dr. Fabian Fassnacht

Dr. Simon Glöser-Chahoud

Dr. Sebastian Held

Prof. Dr. Christoph Hilgers

Dr. Marion Hitzeroth

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kohl

Jürgen Kopfmüller

Dr. Fabian Nitschke

Maximiliano Pávez

Dr. Witold-Roger Poganietz

Sabrina Ried

Prof. Dr. Eva Schill

Prof. Dr. Frank Schultmann

Dr. Kira Schumacher

Philipp Staudt

Dr. Volker Stelzer

Prof. Renzo Vallebuona

Prof. Dr. Christof Weinhardt

Danny Tröger

Valentin Goldberg

Universidad de Chile

Dr. Diego Morata

Dr. Ana Lucia Prieto Santa

Universidad Austral de Chile

Dr. Alfredo Aguilera

Dr. Rodrigo Arias

Andrea Pino

Dr. Lorenzo Reyes

Dr. Galo Valdebenito (Coordinator)

Mg. Joel Velásquez

Universidad de Concepción

Dr. Alex Berg

Dr. Alejandra Stehr